THE A-TRAIN RANT 4.0!

The following rant for this week is dedicated to one particular quarterback that I have lost of respect for…Robert Griffin III.

Before this incident, last year’s Heisman Trophy winner from Baylor University (first in school history) was already on the verge of becoming one of the most humble players that would have never seen the word “diva” be near him. I was wrong.

Reading from a report from ESPN saying that the Rams were unprofessional by saying, “They were doing a lot of dirty things. I still think they have an extremely good team, that doesn’t take anything away from them, but the game was unprofessional,” Griffin said. Pause. So you just cleaned it up by saying that the “game” was unprofessional. Then responded by saying, “Who am I to talk?” Exactly, WHO ARE YOU TO TALK? Right now in the NFL, you’re still a nobody. That may sound harsh but he hasn’t earned his stripes…not even close. Now, I don’t know what happened with #1 overall pick Andrew Luck or if he has any problems with how he has been treated…after just 2 games. But hell, who are you? Just because you have gotten endorsement deals and made some pretty good finances…YOU’RE STILL A CRAB IN THE LEAGUE!

He then said, “I’ve barely been a pro for very long, but from what I experienced against the Saints, compared to that game, it was definitely unprofessional and it does need to be cleaned up.” 

Now, crap was being done everywhere on the field. And I know that other players around the league experienced that. But I don’t hear any complaints from them. Now while he may the 1st to speak up about this issue this season, but it just goes to show how much this league is putting up quarterbacks and wide receivers on this high pedestal and the high possibilities of them being protected by team owners and of course, Mr. Goodell. That’s why these replacement refs are horrible. But that’s the price that is paid when a union can’t get it together with the league. Just goes to show you how much the real ones are needed.

RGIII, you think that the RAMS (OF ALL TEAMS) will play dirty with you…wait until you play the 6 games within your division. Did you forget what division you are playing in? It’s totally defensive-minded and they don’t give a damn about what you think or say. Especially what YOU said about how the Rams players were saying that they were going to hit you after every play. As a matter of fact, you better licking your wounds now because these teams are making a promise to put you on your ass after every play. So see if youI’ll look forward to each division game. Looks like you need a valuable lesson on being an NFL pro. I don’t care who you are off the field. You can be a great individual but on that field, you’re nobody to me. I’m still wondering if John Madden is becoming old and senile for saying those “great” comments about you. BUT’ THAT’S WHAT THE DEFENSE IS SUPPOSED TO DO! IT’S WHY US FANS PAY THEM…AND FOR YOU! You keep asking for protection like it’s a cry for help. You sound like a punk. I’m going to talk like you did, “What do I know? Who am I?” I’m a fan. I’m a blogger. I cheered for you. You are a member of the Big 12, a conference that I despise. I can’t stand that conference. Sorry, got personal.

But this is personal, sort of. And now to finish off this rant to RGIII…I want you to remember this one thing and I’ll quote The Rock.

“BOOTS TO ASSES!” Remember that. Because that’s where YOU will be every week until YOU retire from the NFL. WELCOME TO THE NFL, ROOKIE!

COMMENTS…please place them below. Thanks.

The A-Train

Leave a Reply

